Members of the board

A list of the members of the CIPFA/LASAAC board

The members of the CIPFA/LASAAC board are as follows:

  • Conrad Hall (Chair), London Borough of Newham
  • Gary Devlin (Vice-chair), Azets
  • Nick Bennett, Azets
  • Christine Golding, Essex County Council
  • Joseph Holmes, Winchester City Council
  • John Farrar, Grant Thornton
  • Mark Green, Maidstone Borough Council
  • Kate Harvard, Audit Wales 
  • Colette Kane, Northern Ireland Audit Office
  • Paul Mayers, National Audit Office
  • Joseph McLachlan, East Ayrshire Council
  • Paul O'Brien, Audit Scotland
  • Daniel Omisore, London Borough of Camden
  • Alison Scott, Three Rivers District Council
  • JJ Tohill, Mid Ulster Council

Vacancies: 1 CIPFA nominee (Wales), 1 LASAAC nominee


  • Louise Armstrong, HM Treasury
  • Jenny Carter, Financial Reporting Council
  • Elanor Davies, Scottish Government
  • Jeff Glass, Department for Communities, NI
  • Charlotte Goodrich, HM Treasury
  • Matthew Hemsley, Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government
  • Mohammed Sajid, Accounting and Financial Reporting Forum
  • Emma Smith, Welsh Government

CIPFA staff members

CIPFA staff assisting the Board's meetings and work include:

  • Alan Bermingham
  • Steven Cain
  • Ben Matthews
  • Mark McLean
  • Hazel Watton

Webchat is available Monday to Friday, 09:00 - 17:00 (excluding UK bank holidays).